top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDana

Saying YES to life! Daring to Belong..

Updated: Dec 28, 2017



Lagos-Portugal 27th December 2017


I have just breathed life to my website with the desire to publicise the work I do, combining yoga and Non Violent Communication, and to express honestly and authentically what goes inside and around me (feelings, emotions and thoughts).


For the last few years, I have been consumed with curiosity learning different healing and empowering techniques including Yoga,Vipassana Meditation, Non Violent Communication (NVC), Neuro Linguistic Programming (NLP), Shamanism etc. I was geared with a big belief that there is so much more in the human world to experience and live, at the same time I was completely unsatisfied of how life was happening for me. The combination of these methods empowered me to work on what limits me to experience life fully including: my beliefs, my patterns, the illusions I create in my head, the way I communicate with myself and others, and the drama of going beyond observing what is to evaluating, judging and concluding.


As much as I enjoy the rewards of these practices, seeing where I stand in life now, I have honestly dreaded the journey; simply because it is so painful to see how I am responsible for what limits me, and what breaks me free. It also takes me alot of courage to get from the familiar (behavior, thinking pattern) to the unfamiliar. Furthermore, when I step in the unfamiliar I get overwhlemed of a sense of lost, needing so much effort to reach a new place, shifting my life in the direction I desire!


I am completely aware that I am still taking my very first steps in my path, and there is so much more to learn, to embody, and to shift. Yet I am still filled with a sense of gratitude to stand on my feet and start walking, as well as excitement of how far the road can go! I am relaxed into the idea, that I can slowly yet surely work my way, to feel fully, and to live presently before I die! Thus saying YES to life in all its shapes and colors!


I am here today to celebrate the fact, that I took the time to express my self by creating my website, allowing my heart to speak through blogging, and trusting that I will be read, heard and felt by others walking the path. By sharing, I am also eager to belong and connect by receiving reactions, feedbacks and comments! As well as blog contributions from anyone who feels like sharing and belonging:)


Love, and sunshine,

Dana





220 views1 comment
bottom of page